Turn a Read-a-Loud into a Sing-a-Loud

The other day, I was reading my daughter the book “I Went Walking” by Sue Williams. She wasn’t very interested. Instead of giving up on reading for the moment, I searched YouTube on my phone for the book and found a lovely video where a woman sings the book to the tune of Frere Jacques. My daughter and I watched the video together once, then switched back to the book and turned our read-a-loud into a sing-a-loud using the book for lyrics. It was a huge hit! It reminded me of how much my daughter likes books that can be accompanied by song.

Here’s a few examples:

Leave a Reply

